Cementa 2017

After two hugely successful festival events,  Cementa is back this year, offering an entirely FREE four‐day showcase of independent and experimental arts spread across the New South Wales postindustrial town of Kandos, Thursday 6th through Sunday 9 April 2017.

True to form, Cementa 17 will present the work of more than 60 artists at the vanguard of Australia’s creative community and artist collectives. Since its debut in 2013, Cementa has grown to become a popular destination event with its total focus on arts, community and the land. 

Cementa is a biennial Australian contemporary arts festival that takes place in Kandos,  a small regional town located on the side of Coombermelon Mountain between Lithgow and Mudgee in Central West NSW. The region provides the backdrop to which artists make, exhibit and perform work relating to the social, historical or environmental context of the town and its surrounds.

For more information, visit their website

Cementa17 artists include:  
TonyAlbert,  BradAllen-­‐Waters,  ConnieAnthes,  Artcodex,  JustinBalmain,  ZannyBegg,  MervynBishop, Sarah Breen Lovett, Linda Brescia, Margaret Brooks, Tim Burns, Terry Burrows, Sach Catts, AndrewChristie,  JohnConomos,  ClaireConroy,  JustinCooper,  ClaireHealyandSeanCordeiro,  Annemaree Dalziel, John A Douglas, Jacquelene Drinkall, Kyle Ford, Alex Gawronski, Paul Gazzola, Gilbert Grace, Anne Grahame, Paul Greedy, Billy Gruner and Graham Davis King, Aleshia Lonsdale, JasonLujan,  TeenaMcCarthy,  JulieMontgarrettandSarahMcEwan,  GenevieveMurray,  ParisNorton,  GregPritchard,  PYTFairfield,  JackRandell,  ThomRoberts,  AnyaRosen,  MarkShorter, LaurenSmith,  sodacake,  MelissaStaiger,  SuperCriticalMass,  Scott‘Sauce’ Towney,  TheTwilight Girls, Carol Warner, Sarah Waterson, Nicole Welch and Miriam Williamson.  
Opening Night showcase: Boris Hunt & friends, The Mumps (Tina Havelock Stevens, Liberty Kerrand Adele Pickvance) and A Galaxy of Suns (Michaela Gleave, Warren Armstrong & Amanda Cole). Cabaret Night: Damian Castaldi, Emily Morandini, Jon Drummond, Chris Caines, Gary Warner.